Irish Writers who have won the Nobel Prize


The Nobel Prize in Literature is one of the most esteemed awards a writer can receive. Ireland is home to several notable winners of this cherished and coveted prize. 

1923 –William Butler Yeats 

1925 – George Bernard Shaw 

1969 –Samuel Beckett 

1995 –Seamus Heaney

No Comments

Comments are closed.